FAFSA School Codes in New York

Federal School Codes are unique 6-digit codes assigned to schools in New York and all other states by the United States Department of Education. The Federal School Code is used on the FAFSA application for student financial aid, and for this reason it is also known as a FAFSA School Code. The primary benefit of the FAFSA application is that it is used to to apply for aid from both the federal government and from New York at the same time. You can list up to ten Federal School Codes on any one FAFSA application.

Select a school to retrieve its Federal School Code:

Top Schools in New York

  1. CUNY Borough of Manhattan Community College
  2. New York University
  3. Suffolk County Community College
  4. University at Buffalo
  5. Nassau Community College
  6. Stony Brook University
  7. CUNY New York City College of Technology
  8. CUNY LaGuardia Community College
  9. CUNY Hunter College
  10. CUNY Queens College
Need financial aid?
Use a FAFSA Preparer
to submit your FAFSA.